TDCA League: Oxina CC clinches Raja of Pudukkottai Trophy

Oxina Cricket Club emerged champion in the Tiruchirapalli District Cricket Association First Division League Championship 2019-20, clinching the coveted Raja of Pudukkottai Challenge Trophy. Oxina came up trumps with an overall tally of 32 points.
Oxina Cricket Club squad members pose for a photograph
Oxina Cricket Club squad members pose for a photograph


The prize distribution was held during the TDCA annual day on Sunday, with Association vice-president S Earnest Ravi welcoming the gathering. Tamil Nadu Cricket Association secretary RS Ramasaamy and assistant secretary N Venkataraman handed over the trophies to the winner and runner-up of the First Division. They also gave away various other trophies, special prizes and certificates in the presence of TDCA office-bearers. TDCA treasurer M Sakthivel proposed the vote of thanks for the gathering.
TOP-TWO FINISHERS:First Division:Winner (Raja of Pudukkottai Challenge Trophy): Oxina Cricket Club Runner-up (Dr A Mathuram Trophy): TVR Cricket Club
Second Division: Winner (K Santhanam ‘Vidya Seva Rathnam’ Trophy): Neptune Cricket Club Runner-up (Inder Mohan Memorial Trophy): Premier Cricket Club
Third Division:Winner (Dr. Joseph Gnanadikkam Trophy): KK Nagar Cricket Club Runner-up (Theodore Memorial Trophy): Ponnanagar Cricket Club
Fourth Division: Winner (Dr. R Kalamegam Memorial Trophy): Radiant Cricket Club Runner-up (NVV Trophy): Tough Guys Cricket Club
Fifth Division:Winner (KS Gopalakrishnan Memorial Trophy): Dolphins Cricket Club Runner-up (C Marudhanayagam Pillai Trophy): Sri Vignesh Vidyalaya

Visit to explore our interactive epaper!

Download the DT Next app for more exciting features!

Click here for iOS

Click here for Android

Related Stories

No stories found.
DT next