Kani chosen best woman RS member

DMK Rajya Sabha MP Kanimozhi has been conferred the “best woman Parliamentarian of the year – Rajya Sabha” award presented by Lokmat Group of Newspapers.
Kani chosen best woman RS member


Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu would present the award to Kanimozhi at a function to be held at Dr Ambedkar International Center in New Delhi on December 13.

The DMK Rajya Sabha MP was selected for the award by a 10-member board of jury headed by Dr Murli Manohar Joshi of the BJP and comprising Dr Farooq Abdullah of National Conference, Praful Patel of Nationalist Congress Party and CPI leader D Raja.

“The award is being given to you for your outstanding contribution in Parliament and strengthening democratic values and principles for several decades.

Your performance will inspire others to take it forward and contribute positively,” a letter written by Vijay Darda, a Rajya Sabha MP and chairman of Lokmat Group of Newspapers said to Kanimozhi.

Her party president MK Stalincongratulated his sister and said the award was proof that the party MPs would discharge their democratic duty exceptionally well. Lauding her on Twitter, Stalin wished her to get more suchlaurels in the future.

Related Stories

No stories found.