20 MLAs, 7 MPs present at TTV Dinakaran's Melur meeting

As many as 20 MLAs from the ruling dispensation and seven MPs participated in the meeting of AIADMK (Amma) deputy general secretary TTV Dinakaran at Melur near Madurai on Monday.
20 MLAs, 7 MPs present at TTV Dinakaran's Melur meeting
AIADMK (Amma) deputy general secretary TTV Dinakaran addresses party cadre.(


When Dinakaran announced the meeting at Melur, there were speculations about the number of MLAs and MPs who would participate in the meeting. Despite the names of Madurai MLAs being printed on the invitation, none of the MLAs attended the meeting.
Tirupparankundram MLA AK Bose and Madurai North MLA Rajan Chellappa were expected to attend the meeting, but they were missing. According to the claims of Dinakaran, they were kidnapped by the Ministers from Madurai.
However, 20 MLAs attended the meeting. They were Muthiah from Paramakudi, Palaniappan from Pappireddipatti, Senthil Balaji from Karur, Thoppu Venkatachalam from Perundhurai, Elumalai from Poonmallaee, Sundararaj from Ottapidaram, Jeyanthi Padmanabhan from Gudiyattam, Chandra Prabha from Srivilliputhur, Vetrivel from Perambur, Kathirkamu from Periyakulam, Thangatamilselvan from Andipatti, Murugan from Harur, Jakkian from Cumbum, Mariappan Kennedy from Manamadurai, Balasubramani from Ambur, Parthiban from Sholingur, Rengasamy from Thanjavur, Thangadurai from Nilakottai, Subramani from Sattur and Kothandaraman from Thiruporur.
The list of seven MPs includes Rajya Sabha MPs Vijila Sathyananth, Navaneetha Krishnan, Tenkasi MP Vasanthi Murugesan, Puducherry MP Gopalakrishnan, Virudhunagar MP Nagaraj, Coimbatore MP Radhakrishnan and Sivaganga MP Senthilnathan.

Are you in Chennai?  Then click here to get our newspaper at your doorstep!! 

Related Stories

No stories found.
DT next