Guj poll results LIVE updates: Modi-led celebrations at BJP HQ today

Counting of votes are being held on Thursday for the Gujarat Assembly elections which were held in two phases on December 1 and 5 across 33 districts of the BJP-ruled state. While the contest in Gujarat has traditionally been between the BJP and Congress, it was three-cornered this time around with Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) entering the poll arena. Watch this space for live updates.
Guj poll results LIVE updates: Modi-led celebrations at BJP HQ today

AAP bagged national party status in just 10 years, thankful to people of Gujarat: Rajya Sabha MP Sanjay Singh

BJP wins Morbi seat

People of Gujarat have reposed faith in Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP leadership: Gujarat CM Bhupendra Patel

People of Gujarat have rejected anti-national elements in this election: Gujarat CM Bhupendra Patel

Cricketer Ravindra Jadeja’s wife Rivaba takes big lead in Jamnagar North

Gujarat CM to take oath on December 12

AAP's Gujarat chief Gopal Italia losing in Katargam; BJP's Vinod Moradiya heading for second term

It's a victory of good governance and development of BJP government at Centre and Gujarat: C R Paatil

Other parties tried to fool people of Gujarat by making promises that can never be fulfilled; got befitting reply: C R Paatil

Credit for BJP's victory in Gujarat polls goes to people's trust in PM Narendra Modi, his popularity and credibility: Senior party leader Rajnath Singh

Gujarat has given the message, that the people of Gujarat & BJP will remain together. People of Gujarat gave a befitting reply to those who insulted the state. We'll further aim to work for the progress of Gujarat: State home minister Harsh Sanghavi

AAP CM candidate Isudan Gadhvi trailing by 14761 votes from Khambhalia constituency; counting continues.

Manner in which BJP worked in Guj for last 27 yrs & established Gujarat model, people believed they want to take forward the development journey with only BJP. Gujarat was with BJP&will continue to be with them: BJP's Jamnagar North candidate, Rivaba Jadeja

Congress leads in Vansda (South).

Union Minister Meghwal feels good governance, development main reasons people vote for BJP

Gujarat CM Bhupendra Patel and state BJP chief CR Paatil have sweets in celebration as the party sweeps the polls. The Chief Minister is also leading from his constituency Ghatlodia by a margin of 1,07,960 votes.

BJP's Bachubhai Kishori wins Dahod assembly seat in Gujarat, defeating Congress rival Harshad Ninama by 29,350 votes

BJP’s Kantilal Amrutiya heading towards victory from Morbi assembly seat

PM Modi's politics of development has once again won in Gujarat. I thank the people of the state: Pradipsinh Vaghela, General Secretary, BJP Gujarat

Gujarat model is being endorsed, accepted by people: Pralhad Joshi on BJP's lead in assembly polls

Dalit leader Jignesh Mevani of Congress party trails BJP's Manibhai Vaghela in Vadgam

BJP rebel Dharmendrasinh Vaghela leading over party's nominee Ashvin Patel in Vaghodia assembly seat

BJP leading on 152 of the 182 seats, as per the official EC trends. Congress -18; AAP - 7; Others -5

BJP's chief ministerial face Bhupendra Patel heads for a repeat victory from Ghatlodia

BJP seen inching towards all-time high tally of 149 seats in 182-member House; Congress ahead in 19, AAP in 9 seats

Aam Aadmi Party's Isudan Gadhvi leads from Khambhalia in Saurashtra

BJP's Ritesh Vasava ahead of tribal leader Chhotu Vasava in Jhagadia

BJP's Rivaba Jadeja now leading in Jamnagar North Assembly constituency, as per ECI trends

There is pro-incumbency in Gujarat. We are creating a new record in Gujarat as the people of the state have immense faith in PM Modi: Defence minister Rajnath Singh on BJP gaining clear lead in Gujarat

Not right. Party witnessed good results in several areas, but not in others. It'll be our effort to see how situation can be improved where results are good & what can be done where it isn't as per expectation: Mukul Wasnik when asked that Cong is declining

BJP crosses 100 mark, surges ahead of Congress, AAP in single digits

BJP candidate from Morbi, Kantilal Amrutia leads with a total of 10,156 votes. He reportedly saved several people's lives during the Morbi bridge collapse in October.

BJP vote share Is 52%, says Election Commission

BJP candidate Kantilal Amrutiya is leading from Morbi assembly seat of Gujarat. Morbi made headlines after 130 people died in a bridge tragedy there.

Gujarat CM Bhupendra Patel leading with a total of 23,713 votes in his constituency Ghatlodia.

BJP - 123; Congress - 22; AAP - 10 in early trends

AAP candidate Karshanbhai Karmur leading with a total of 4582 votes so far, in Jamnagar North. Congress' Bipendrasinh Chatursinh Jadeja trailing on second & BJP's Rivaba Jadeja on the third position. Counting on.

BJP leads in 112 seats in initial trends, Congress, AAP follow

As of 9.40 am, BJP is leading in 77 seats: ECI

BJP candidate Rivaba Jadeja, wife of cricketer Ravindra Jadeja, is leading in Jamnagar North constituency, early trends show.

Surat East - Congress candidate Aslam Cyclewala is leading.

BJP leading in 61 seats, Congress in 11 seats, as per the Election Commission of India.

ECI:BJP leading in 42 seats,Congress in 6 and AAP in 4


BJP to form 'double engine' govt in Gujarat once again with huge majority: Vejalpur candidate Amit Thaker

Early reports from counting centres, collated by PTI shows the BJP is ahead in 15 seats, while the Congress appeared headed for a distant second spot in the three-way contest. The Congress was seen leading in 5 seats and the AAP was ahead in a seat.

In Gujarat, BJP leads on 8 seats, Congress 3 and AAP on 1 seat as the counting of votes is underway, as per ECI.


BJP's Hardik Patel is leading from Viramgam, one of the 182 assembly constituencies.

Sonia Gandhi to meet with Congress MPs at the Parliament, on election results day in Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh.

Early trends show BJP's Bharatbhai Kikubhai Patel leading from Valsad assembly seat.

BJP will break records. It will get the maximum number of seats &the highest voting percentage. All our candidates will be ahead of their rival candidates by a huge margin. BJP will have a huge victory: Guj Min & BJP candidate from Surat West, Purnesh Modi

Hardik Patel predicts 135 to 145 seats for BJP in Gujarat

BJP's best performance in Gujarat goes back to 2002 when the party had won 127 seats in the 182-member state Assembly. This time around, exit poll predictions for the BJP winning seats range from 117 to 151.

As counting of votes got underway on Thursday for Assembly elections in Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party was hoping to set a few new records. Victory in Gujarat will make it the only party other than the Communist Party of India (Marxist) to have won seven straight Assembly elections.

BJP ahead in PM's State in early trends.

Gujarat has 182 seats, the majority mark stands at 92.

Counting of votes for Gujarat Assembly Polls begins.

135-145, we are definitely going to form the Govt. Do you have any doubts?: BJP candidate from Viramgam, Hardik Patel when asked how many seats will his party get

Counting of votes at 37 counting centres covering the 182 Assembly seats in Gujarat to begin shortly.

Visit to explore our interactive epaper!

Download the DT Next app for more exciting features!

Click here for iOS

Click here for Android

Related Stories

No stories found.