Begin typing your search...

In a first, BSP appoints three spokespersons

In a major departure from its tradition, the Bahujan Samaj Party has now appointed three spokespersons for the first time.

In a first, BSP appoints three spokespersons
BSP President Mayawati (File Photo)


The spokespersons, according to a party release, will interact with the media and keep the media informed of the party's policies and programmes. 

The new spokespersons are Dr M.H. Khan, Dharamvir Choudhary, and Faizan Khan. 

Till now, party's national President Mayawati and General Secretary, Rajya Sabha member Satish Chandra Mishra used to issue a statement which was taken as the party's official stand on any issue.

Visit to explore our interactive epaper!

Download the DT Next app for more exciting features!

Click here for iOS

Click here for Android

Next Story