City gets 18 new DCs, police chiefs of Kancheepuram, Tiruvallur shifted

In one of the biggest shuffles in recent times, as many as 61 police officers, many of them in Chennai city police, were promoted and transferred by the Home Department on Friday.
City gets 18 new DCs, police chiefs of Kancheepuram, Tiruvallur shifted


In all, 17 officers have been promoted as Additional Director General of Police, Inspector General, Deputy Inspector General and Superintendent of police. In Friday’s shuffle, Kancheepuram and Tiruvallur districts got new police chiefs.

D Kannan, SP (Special Branch CID), was posted as Kancheepuram SP in the place of Santhosh Hadimani, who is going on deputation to the CBI. P Aravindhan, Deputy Commissioner (DC), Flower Bazaar, was posted as the SP of Tiruvallur in place of R Ponni, who was transferred to DVAC.

M Manohar, Commandant TSP X Battalion, Ulundurpet, has been made the Deputy Commissioner of Kilpauk, while S Rajendran has been transferred from there to Flower Bazaar as DC.

A Jayalakshmi, DC (Administration) is the new DC of Mylapore in place of NM Mylvahanan, who will be the new DC (Traffic) of South Chennai.

K Prabhakar, DC (Modern Control Room) was transferred as DC of St Thomas Mount in place of MS Muthusamy, who was moved to Anna Nagar as DC, while M Sudhakar, the present DC of Anna Nagar, is the new DC in charge of Intelligence.

K Feroze Khan Abdullah, DC (Crime and Traffic), Tirunelveli city, will be the new DC (Traffic) East Chennai in place of M Sree Abhinav, who has been posted as Cuddalore SP. S Lakshmi, SP (DVAC Chennai Western Range), was posted as DC (Traffic) West Chennai. P Saravanan, Cuddalore SP has been posted as special branch SP, instead of Kannan.

G Subbulakshmi, AIG (Social Justice and Human Rights) was posted as Washermanpet DC replacing C Kalaichelvan, who was made the new SP of The Nilgiris.

C Shyamala Devi, DC (Crime and Traffic), Salem city, will be the DC (Traffic) North Chennai. P Pakalavan, who was occupying the post will be the Adyar DC in place of G Shashank Sai, who has been posted as SP-1 (Cyber Crimes Division), Chennai.

Rohit Nathan Rajagopal, SP, Railways, Chennai, will be the new Sivaganga SP. SP R Pandiarajan, who was in Vacancy Reserve, is posted as Karur SP. TK Rajasekaran, SP from reserve list, is the new Nagapattinam SP. Arun Balagopalan, DC (Traffic) Madurai will be the Thoothukudi SP.

The Home Department has also promoted IG Sanjay Mathur, now on central deputation, as ADGP; DIG Deapk M Damor on study leave as IG; DIG Anisa Husain, now on central deputation, as IG; SP KS Narenthiran Nayar on Central deputation as DIG; and SP Vijayedra S Bidari, now on central deputation, as DIG.

Related Stories

No stories found.