26 elected as new legislators of Macao

The electoral affairs commission of the Macao Special Administrative Region (SAR) announced the preliminary results of the election of the seventh Legislative Assembly on Monday morning.
Image source: IANS
Image source: IANS
The preliminary results showed that 14 candidates won the directly-elected seats, and 12 won the indirectly-elected seats, reports Xinhua news agency.
The election of the seventh Legislative Assembly of Macao SAR kicked off on Sunday morning.
In line with the Basic Law, the new legislature is composed of 33 seats including 14 directly-elected seats, 12 indirectly-elected seats, and seven others who will be appointed by the SAR's chief executive.
The term of office of the seventh Legislative Assembly will start in October 2021.

Visit news.dtnext.in to explore our interactive epaper!

Download the DT Next app for more exciting features!

Click here for iOS

Click here for Android

Related Stories

No stories found.
DT next