Begin typing your search...

Lotus blooms in TN again after 20 years

After a gap of 20 years, BJP's Lotus has again bloomed in Tamil Nadu with four of its candidates set to enter the state assembly, said the party's state President L. Murugan.

Lotus blooms in TN again after 20 years


According to Murugan, the party had one lawmaker in 1996 and four in 2001 in Tamil Nadu assembly.

After a gap of 20 years, the BJP now has four lawmakers -C. Saraswathi from Modakurichi, M.R. Gandhi from Nagercoil, Vanathi Srinivasan from Coimbatore South and Nainar Nagenthran from Tirunelveli, Murugan said.

The BJP had contested in 20 seats and had won four.

Murugan also thanked all the alliance parties and the people who worked hard and voted for the party.

Visit to explore our interactive epaper!

Download the DT Next app for more exciting features!

Click here for iOS

Click here for Android

Next Story