Surya sizzles for Grand Slam

Riding on a captain’s knock from L Suryapprakash, Grand Slam scored 364 for eight against IOB Staff Club on the first day of the TNCA First Division League here on Sunday.
File Photo: Sanjeev Kumar (left) and Suryapprakash (right)
File Photo: Sanjeev Kumar (left) and Suryapprakash (right)


Suryapprakash scored 150 (205b, 10x4, 3x6) and along with S Radhakrishnan, who scored 81 (183b, 4x4, 1x6), added 176 runs for the second wicket. IOB’s V Sanjeev Kumar scalped five wickets for 107, his first five-wicket haul in first division.
Brief scores: Globe Trotters 413 in 86 overs (S Aniruda 162, Maan K Bafna 72, Akshay V Srinivasan 58, Shoaib Md. Khan 4/97, W Antony Dhas 3/76) vs Nelson. Jolly Rovers 341/8 in 90 overs (B Indrajith 76, A Bawne 52, A Wadkar 59, RS Jaganath Sinivas 45*, G Kishoor 3/70) vs Swaraj. Young Stars 199 in 69.1 overs (R Sathyanarayan 99, C Jani 4/46, L Sathiyannaarayan 3/45, S Sharun Kumar 3/51) vs India Pistons 56 for no loss in 15 overs. Grand Slam 364/8 in 89.4 overs (L Suryapprakash 150, S Radhakrishnan 81, A Ganesh 48, V Sanjeev Kumar 5/107, KP Sai Rahul 3/70) vs IOB. MRC ‘A’ 274 in 79.2 overs (NS Chaturved 45, R Dhawan 56, R Sanjay Yadav 68, R Ganesh 4/75) vs MCC 7/1 in 5 overs. Vijay 171 in 53.3 overs (V Ganga Sridhar Raju 49, B Arun 5/55, V Arunkumar 3/38) vs UFCC (T Nagar) 95/6 in 29 overs

Visit to explore our interactive epaper!

Download the DT Next app for more exciting features!

Click here for iOS

Click here for Android

Related Stories

No stories found.
DT next