Kishore spins it Madras Aryan’s way

P Kishore Kumar (7/57) came up with a sensational spell as Madras Aryan Club edged Bunts Cricket Club by eight runs in the TNCA Third Division ‘B’ match here.
Kishore Kumar and Adhavan
Kishore Kumar and Adhavan


Bowling first, Bunts reduced Madras Aryan to 213 for eight in its stipulated overs, thanks to right-arm medium pacer C Sarath Kumar’s (5/62) five-wicket haul. Defending just a little over four runs per over, Madras Aryan bowled Bunts out for 205, with leg-spinner Kishore wreaking havoc with a seven-wicket haul.

In a Fifth Division ‘C’ contest, T Adhavan (110 not out) smashed an unbeaten century to guide Triplicane United Club to a thumping nine-wicket success over Minerva Cricket Club.

Brief scores: III-DIVISION ‘B’: Madras Aryan Club 213 for 8 in 50 overs (E Mukesh 76, R Mowli Raj 59, C Sarath Kumar 5/62) beat Bunts Cricket Club 205 all-out in 50 overs (C Sarath Kumar 67, P Kishore Kumar 7/57, S Rohit 3/15);

V-DIVISION ‘C’: ICI Sports and Recreation Club 268 for 6 in 50 overs (M Anbu Selvan 78, C Sasikumar 56*, R Prabhakaran 42) beat Unicorn Cricket Club 145 all-out in 42.1 overs (T Arun Kumar 4/33);

Eccentrics Cricket Club 177 for 9 in 50 overs (M Mohammed Munna 45*, T Vidyuth 3/62) lost to National Cricket Club 178 for 7 in 35.1 overs (R Naveen 46*, B Rishikanth 49, P Sangeeth Kumar 4/43);

Triplicane Recreation Club 153 for 9 in 50 overs (A Dhanaraj 3/43, V Dinesh Kumar 3/48) lost to Nungambakkam Sports Club 154 for 8 in 48.4 overs (K Balaji 51*, K Siddeshwaran 4/53);
Minerva Cricket Club 211 for 9 in 50 overs (C Venkat Prashanth 55, T Adhavan 3/62) lost to Triplicane United Club 215 for 1 in 27.4 overs (T Adhavan 110*, R Balamurugan 59).

Visit to explore our interactive epaper!

Download the DT Next app for more exciting features!

Click here for iOS

Click here for Android

Related Stories

No stories found.
DT next