MP crushes TN

Madhya Pradesh thrashed Tamil Nadu by seven wickets in the Vinoo Mankad Trophy Under-19 Elite Group A match at the Captain Roop Singh Stadium in Gwalior on Friday.
MP crushes TN


After winning the toss, Tamil Nadu elected to bat first. But the decision backfired as it was bowled out for 141 in 46.1 overs. RS Mokit Haraharan (59) was the side’s lone bright spot, making a half-century. Chasing an easy target, Madhya Pradesh crossed the finish line in 33.1 overs, losing only three wickets in the process.
Brief scores: Tamil Nadu 141 all-out in 46.1 overs (Tushar Raheja 27, RS Mokit Haraharan 59, Mohd Saad Baggad 3/30) lost to Madhya Pradesh 142 for 3 in 33.1 overs (Vikrant Singh Bhadoriya 69*, Sagar Solanki 38*).
Andhra dominates day’s play
NU Pavan Kumar (5/52) bagged a five-wicket haul as Andhra dominated the opening day’s play against Tamil Nadu in the Vijay Merchant Trophy Under-16 three-day South Zone duel at the Chukkapalli Pitchaiah Cricket Ground in Mulapadu on Friday.
In the first innings, Pavan ran riot to skittle out Tamil Nadu for 150 in 79.4 overs. In reply, Andhra was 17 without loss in eight overs at stumps.
Brief scores: Tamil Nadu 150 all-out in 79.4 overs (A Badrinath 57, NU Pavan Kumar 5/52) vs Andhra 17 for no loss in 8 overs.

Visit to explore our interactive epaper!

Download the DT Next app for more exciting features!

Click here for iOS

Click here for Android

Related Stories

No stories found.
DT next