IPL 2019: DC wins the toss and choose to bowl first.

In the 37th match of cricket's biggest festival, Delhi Capitals take on Kings XI Punjab at their home ground on Feroz Shah Kotla today.
IPL 2019: DC wins the toss and choose to bowl first.


The hosts would like to redeem themselves after a forgettable outing at Mohali last time, where they lost 7 wickets within a space of 16 balls. DC doesn't have a good home record with just one win in the last four games here. 
The Ashwin-led Punjab has made a lot of fruitful and unfruitful changes in their squad in the past that have almost always been unpredictable. Since the trio of Mujeeb ur Rahman, Moises Henriques and Varun Chakravorthy is injury hit, it has limited options.
Let us wait and watch who gets the better of whom...
The hosts or the guests?
Probable XI:
Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Colin Ingram, Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Sandeep Lamichanne
Chris Gayle, KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair/Nicholas Pooran, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, R Ashwin (c), M Ashwin, Andrew Tye, Mohammed Shami

Are you in Chennai?  Then click here to get our newspaper at your doorstep!! 

Related Stories

No stories found.
DT next