Local League: Ganga notches maiden double ton on a day of centuries

V Ganga Sridhar Raju notched up his maiden TNCA first division double century when he scored 259 for Jolly Rovers in its first league match against India Pistons in the TNCA first division league here.
(From left) Ganga Sridhar Raju, KH Gopinath and J Kousik
(From left) Ganga Sridhar Raju, KH Gopinath and J Kousik


Resuming from his overnight score of 164, Raju went on a scoring spree and his 259 came in 386 balls, studded with 26 fours and four sixes. He added 106 runs for the fourth wicket with M Shahrukh Khan (59 in 87 balls) on Tuesday. 
In another match, Ganesh Satish sizzled with the bat by scoring 150 (207 balls, 11 fours and three sixes) for Young Stars CC against UFCC, T Nagar. Chepauk Super Gillies player K H Gopinath was also in fine form scoring 122 (165 balls, 10 fours and one six) for Nelson CC against AG’s Office. Gopinath added 103 runs for the fourth wicket with his CSG teammate W Antony Dhas (72 off 76 balls). Vijay CC’s J Kousik was the fourth centurion on Tuesday after he was dismissed for 109 (234 balls, 13 fours) against Alwarpet CC. M S Washington Sundar (102) and Manan Vohra (136) were the other centurions. 
Group A: Jolly Rovers 510/7 decl. in 146 overs (M Kaushik Gandhi 68, V Ganga Sridhar Raju, M Shahrukh Khan 59, B Anirudh Sita Ram 53) vs India Pistons 130/1 in 34 overs (Akshay V Srinivasan 47, Rahul Tripathi 53*); UFCC (T Nagar) 183 and 19/2 in 11 overs vs Young Stars 365/8 decl. in 102 overs (Ganesh Satish 150, S Swaminathan 63, Chiraj Jani 3/27); AG’s Office 162 and 16/1 in 14 overs vs Nelson 387/6 decl. in 90.5 overs (S Karthik 69, Priyank Panchal 52, K H Gopinath 122, W Antony Dhas 72). 
Group B: Vijay CC 362 in 122.3 overs (B Aparajith 55, J Kousik 109, S Abishiek 92, M Siddharth 5/102) vs Alwarpet CC 179/7 in 55 overs (Swapnil Gugale 63, Rahil Shah 4/49); Globe Trotters 321 in 111.5 overs (C Hari Nishaanth 93, M S Washington Sundar 102, Yo Mahesh 3/60) vs Grand Slam 197/5 in 58 overs (K Bharath Shankar 72, N Jagadeesan 61); Crombest 391 in 124.2 overs (Manan Vohra 136, R Rajan 53, Varun Sood 4/98) vs T I Cycles 169/3 in 55 overs (Aashish Srikrishnan 55, Dhruv Shorey 80*). 

Visit news.dtnext.in to explore our interactive epaper!

Download the DT Next app for more exciting features!

Click here for iOS

Click here for Android

Related Stories

No stories found.
DT next