Begin typing your search...

Bank holidays for a total of 12 days in December

The Reserve Bank of India released its list of holidays - 12 days in December- which are to be noted as a local holiday for each state and not a public holiday.

Bank holidays for a total of 12 days in December
(Image Courtesy: Reuters)

New Delhi

Accordingly, all public and private sector banks across India will be closed for 12 days in December, including weekends.

Here is an annual holiday list issued by RBI for 2021:

December 3: Feast of St. Francis Xavier - Bank Holiday in Goa.

December 5: Sunday

December 11: Second Saturday of the month

December 12: Sunday

December 18: Yu Cho Cho's Day of Death - Holiday in Shillong.

December 19: Sunday

December 24: Christmas Eve - Banks closed in Aizawl and Shillong.

December 25: Fourth Saturday of the month and Christmas - Guwahati, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jaipur, Jammu, Kanpur, Kochi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Panaji, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Shillong, Shimla, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram Banks do not operate in.

December 26: Sunday

December 27: Christmas Celebration - Holiday in Aizawl

December 30: Yu Kyang Nangba - Holiday in Shillong.

December 31: New Year's Eve - Holiday in Aizawl.

Except for various state-wise holidays, banks are closed on some weekends. It should be noted that the weekend holidays are of a uniform nature all over India.

Visit to explore our interactive epaper!

Download the DT Next app for more exciting features!

Click here for iOS

Click here for Android

Next Story