Begin typing your search...

Congress announces candidates for UP, Jharkhand bypolls

The Congress on Friday announced six candidates for Assembly bypolls in Uttar Pradesh and Jharkhand next month.

Congress announces candidates for UP, Jharkhand bypolls

New Delhi

In Jharkhand, the party, which is part of the JMM-led government, has nominated former Youth Congress state President Kumar Jaimangal from Bermo, where a bypoll was necessitated by the death of his father and sitting MLA, veteran trade union leader Rajendra Singh.

In Uttar Pradesh, the Congress has picked Dr Kamlesh Singh for the Naugawan Sadat assembly seat, Sushil Chaudhary from Bulandshahr, Snehlata for Tundla, Kripa Shankar for the Ghatampur seat and Mukund Bhaskar Mani Tripathi for Deoria.

Visit to explore our interactive epaper!

Download the DT Next app for more exciting features!

Click here for iOS

Click here for Android

Next Story