Begin typing your search...

CoP inaugurates new police station at Perumbakkam

City police Commissioner Mahesh Kumar Aggarwal inaugurated the newly established police station at Perumbakkam on Thursday.

CoP inaugurates new police station at Perumbakkam
City police Commissioner Mahesh Kumar Aggarwal inaugurating S-16 Perumbakkam police station.


The city police had recommended the creation of the new police station in the area, pointing out that there were around one lakh people, including 75,000 in Perumbakkam, 15,000 in Sithalapakkam and 10,000 in Ottiyambakkam. These areas were under the jurisdiction of Pallikaranai police station. Besides, there were important establishments, offices and institutions like MTC workshop, Tangedco substations, colleges, schools and hospitals.

Accepting the recommendation, the State Home Department ordered the creation of the new station (S 16) at Perumbakkam. The new police station is located in the Perumbakkam Slum Clearance Board building.

After inaugurating the station on Thursday morning, Commissioner Mahesh Kumar Aggarwal said the public may contact inspector Ranjthkumar on his mobile phone (9840619597 and 9498143067) to raise complaints or pass information. The officer also directed the personnel at the station to attend to the complaints without any delay.

Additional Commissioner R Dhinakaran, Joint Commissioner AG Babu, Deputy Commissioner K Prabhakar and other officials were present during the function.

Visit to explore our interactive epaper!

Download the DT Next app for more exciting features!

Click here for iOS

Click here for Android

Next Story