Begin typing your search...

Suriya & Aparna receive national award from Prez Murmu

Suriya received Best Actor and Aparna for Best Actress for 'Soorarai Pottru'.

Suriya & Aparna receive national award from Prez Murmu
Suriya received Best Actor award from President Droupadi Murmu

CHENNAI: Actor Suriya & Aparna Balamurali received their National Award for 'Soorarai Pottru' from President Droupadi Murmu in Delhi on Friday.

Suriya received Best Actor and Aparna for Best Actress for 'Soorarai Pottru'.

The film 'Soorarai Pottru' received the National Award for Best Feature Film which was announced at the 68th National Film Awards 2020. The movie is directed by Sudha Kongara, the film was based on the life of Air Deccan founder Captain GR Gopinath.

Aparna expressed her joy on being presented with the Best Actress award for her stellar role in the Tamil film "Soorarai Pottru" at 68th National Film Awards on Friday.

She said, “This movie is an inspiration to a lot of people, especially youngsters & women entrepreneurs and it feels great to receive this honour"

Full list of recipients:

1. Best Actor – Ajay Devgn (Tanhaji The Unsung Warrior) and South Actor Suriya (Soorarai Pottru)

2. Best Actress – Aparna Balamurali (for Soorarai Pottru)

3. Best Hindi Film – Tulsidas Jr.

4. Best Director – Malayalam Director Sachidanandan KR (Ayyappanam Koshiyum)

5. Best Supporting Actor – Biju Menon (for AK Ayyappanam Koshiyum)

6. Special Mention Jury Award – Child Artist Varun Buddhadev

7. Best Supporting Actress – Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli (for the movie Shivaranjiniyam Inum Sila Pengalum)

8. Special Mention State – Uttarakhand and UP

9. Most Film Friendly State – Madhya Pradesh

10. Best Writing on Cinema Award – The Longest Kiss

Don't miss: From Romance To Thriller, 5 Must-Watch Korean Dramas Releasing In October 2022

11. Best Popular Film – Tanhaji The Unsung Warrior

12. Best Feature Film – Soorarai Potaru

13. Best Playback Singer Male – Rahul Deshpande (for Marathi film I AM Vasantrao)

14. Best Playback Singer Female – Nanchamma (for Ayyappanam Koshiyum)

15. Best Lyrics – Manoj Muntashir (For Saina)

16. Asha Parekh- Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Visit to explore our interactive epaper!

Download the DT Next app for more exciting features!

Click here for iOS

Click here for Android

Online Desk
Next Story