Begin typing your search...

Nat'l Film Awards: Suriya best actor, Soorarai Pottru best film

Announcement of 68th National Film Awards is live now

Natl Film Awards: Suriya best actor, Soorarai Pottru best film
  • Whatsapp
  • Telegram
  • Linkedin
  • Print
  • koo
  • Whatsapp
  • Telegram
  • Linkedin
  • Print
  • koo
  • Whatsapp
  • Telegram
  • Linkedin
  • Print
  • koo

Over 305 feature films and 150 non-feature films are competing for the awards in 50 categories this year. The films are in 30 different languages.

Feature Films:

Best Feature Film:

Soorarai Pottru (Tamil)

Best Actor :

Suriya ( Soorarai Pottru)

Ajay Devgn (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)

Best Actress :

Aparna Balamurali (Soorarai Pottru)

Best Music Director:

GV Prakash Kumar (Soorarai Pottru)

I keep giving my 100 per cent in every film that I am a part of. And yes, the first National Award has knocked on my door through Soorarai Pottru. I am even more happy because it happened in Sudha's direction as she has been my friend even before I became a composer
GV Prakash Kumar

Best Action Direction Award (Stunt Choreography) :

AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum (Malayalam) - Rajasekhar, Mafia Sasi & Supreme Sunder

Best Screenplay:

Soorarai Pottru (Tamil)

Best Tamil Film: Sivaranjiniyum Inum Sila Pengalum

Director: Vasanth S Sai

This is an award that my women have won. I felt tremendous responsibility even before making Ranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum. These three awards have only increased my responsibility and I will continue to make such films
Vasanth to DT Next

Feature film: June (Malayalam) and Toolsidad Junior (Hindi)

Best Director: Sachy, Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Tulu film: Jeetige

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Tanhaji

Best Telugu Film: Colour photo

Best Action Direction award: Ayyapanum Koshiyum

Best Music Director: Ala Vaikunthapuramlo (Thaman) and Soorarai Pottru (GV Prakash)

Best Screenplay: Mandela

The award is a result of teamwork. Our intention wasn't to make fun of anybody but what are we trying to convey people through Mandela. I am really happy. I just met Yogi Babu as today is his birthday and was discussing about the awards. This is certainly a huge birthday gift for him.
Madonne Ashwin

Best Male Playback Singer: Rahul Deshpande for Mi Vasantrao and Anish Mangesh Gosavi for Taktak

Best playback female: Nachamma, Ayyappanum Koshiyam

Best Child Artist: Anish Mangesh

Best supporting actor: Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli

I was in the middle of the shoot when it was announced and I am excited to know about the award I have won. Congratulatory messages and calls have been pouring in. I totally attribute this to Vasanth sir
Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli

Best Lyrics: Saina, Manoj Muntashir

Best Audiography: Dollu, Mi Vasantrao and Malik

Best Choreography: Natyam

Best Cinematography: Avijatrik

Best Costume Design: Tanhaji

Best Production Design: Kappela

Best Editing: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Best Make-up: Natyam

Best Telugu Film - Colour Photo

Best Feature Film in Hindi: Toolsidas Junior

Best Feature Film in Kannada: Dollu

Best Bengali Film- Avijatrik (The Wanderlust of Apu)

Best Malayalam Film - Thinkalazcha Nishchayam (Engagement is on Monday)

Best Feature Film in Haryanvi: Dada Lakhmi

Best Feature Film in Dimasa: Samkhor

Best Feature Film in Tulu: Jeetige

Jury for 2022 National Film Awards led by Vipul Shah

Filmmaker Vipul Shah leads the 10-member jury for the 68th National Film Awards. As per ANI, other members include cinematographers Dharam Gulati and GS Bhaskar, actor Sreelekha Mukherjee, as well as A Karthikraaja, VN Aditya, Viji Thampi, Sanjeev Rattan, S Thangadurai, and Nishigandha.

Non-Feature Films

Best Biographical Film: Pabung Syam (Manipuri)

Best Film on Family Values: Kumkumarchan, Abhijeet Arvind Dalvi

Best Direction: Oh That's Bhanu, RV Ramani

Best Cinematography: Sabdikunna Kalappa, Nikhil S Praveen

Best Audiography: Pearl of the Desert, Ajit Singh Rathore

Best Narration Voiceover: Rhapsody of Rains - Monsoons of Kerala, Shobha Tharoor Srinivasan

Best Music Direction: 1232 kms - Marenge Toh Wahin Jaakar, Vishal Bhardwaj

Best Editing: Borderlands, Anadi Athaley

Best On Location Sound: Jadui Jangal, Sandeep Bhati and Pradeep Lekhwar

Best Book on Cinema: The Longest Kiss by Kishwar Desai

Best Book on Cinema (Special Mention): MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam, Anoop Ramakrishnan and Kali Paine Kalira Cinema by Surya Deo

Best Film Critic: No winner this year.

Most Film Friendly State: Madhya Pradesh

Visit to explore our interactive epaper!

Download the DT Next app for more exciting features!

Click here for iOS

Click here for Android

Online Desk
Next Story